©2017 Butterfly Cottage Niagara | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario | 905.468.8985

Welcome | Booking | Description | Area Guide | Photo Gallery | Reviews | About Us | Directions

monarchbutterfly

‘Warm and Cosy’

Jan 2014 – Nicole

We had a great time ringing in the New Year at Butterfly Cottage! I t is absolutely beautiful, very warm and cozy.

 

‘A great place to gather’

April 2014 – Jane

Had a fabulous weekend cooking, eating and talking. Got out to do some wine tasting, chocolate shopping and lavender smelling. A great place to gather. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay! J

 

‘Second visit…’

June 2014 Lynne

This is the second time we have been here!! Lovely!! The cottage has been warm, embracing and time away for us to connect. Loved it. Thanks.

 

‘…homey atmosphere’

June 2014 Andree

A very comfy, homey atmosphere for a family reunion. Will definitely consider coming back!! Thanks!

 

’Fantastic cottage in wonderful NOTL’

Aug 2014 UK

Butterfly Cottage was a fantastic cottage and true home from home in which the whole family could relax. Situated in a quiet, safe residential area just a few minutes walk from the lake and walking distance to the town centre, the cottage is spacious and has everything needed including gas barbecue.

Niagara on the lake is truly gorgeous, with great places to stop for coffee, ice creams and dining. The ghost walk was also a relaxed pace and entertaining

 

‘…certainly return’

Aug 2014 Matthew

A delightful stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake, a treasure we had not known about but will certainly return to! Many thanks for the hospitality!

 

‘Beautiful Home’

Aug 2014 Florence

This beautiful home was great for our family. We enjoyed Niagara-on-the-Lake, the Falls and wonderful meals out….thanks so much!

 

‘Very peaceful’

Aug 2014 Baker family

Very peaceful home and neighbourhood. We really enjoyed Lake Ontario and the beautiful surroundings. House was spacious and comforting. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here!

 

‘Welcoming and private’

Sep 2014 Chuck

What a charming little town! Weather was so nice, we were able to walk to town and back through the peaceful neighbourhoods. The house was so welcoming and private. The food and wine was great as well! Thanks!

 

‘Quiet and clean’

Sep 2014 Mary Lou

Thanks so much for sharing your cottage and your town. We couldn’t get everything in but we tried, plenty to see and do. Cottage was a great location, very comfortable, quiet and clean.

 

‘ Memorable retirement weekend’

March 2013 Gord:

Comfy cottage! We all enjoyed our stay! Open concept was great! First weekend of retirement is memorable. Thanks!

 

‘Perfect!’

April 2013 Ewing family:

Loved cottage and location. Made a very enjoyable stay. Perfect!

 

‘Our visit’

Jun 2013  

We had an absolutely lovely time. The location was ideal to get to the shops and visit the wineries. Butterfly Cottage was ideal, we had company with us from Ireland and the set up could not have been better. Cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed, so very clean, and great bedding. Highly recommended!

 

‘Cottage has nice bedrooms!’

Jun 2013 Amyia:

This stay so far is awesome! Cottage has nice bedrooms. Thanks!

 

‘A great experience, we loved it!’

Jun 2013

Everyone in my family loved the cottage. It was quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for everyone. Great location! The kids loved the swing in the backyard! Janet was SUPER to work with and provided us with info on local events. We immediately felt welcome with the complimentary chocolates upon arrival. Our packet had great discounts to local shops. A great touch. The house was SUPER clean and we had everything we needed. Highly recommend this home and rental company. Another great VRBO rental.

 

‘Peaceful garden ….with raspberries to pick’

Jul 2013 Yvonne (England)

We had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely very well equipped cottage. A peaceful garden to relax in. Fresh picked raspberries were enjoyed. We appreciated the homely touches - slippers, tea and coffee etc. Thank you. Hope to return next year.

 

‘Bedroom and dressing room was perfect!’

Jul 2013 Emma (England)

Beautiful cottage, bedroom and dressing room perfect! Lovely to relax and very quiet and private. TV lounge large and spacious! Well appointed kitchen. Beautiful stay. Thanks very much!

 

‘loved the little finishing touches….home from home’

Aug 2013 Stuart (Scotland)

Dear Nick and Alison. We just wanted to say “thank you” for sharing your house with us. We had a lovely time! It was the perfect location for the relaxing bit of our family holiday to Canada and NYC. The house is spacious and all your little finishing touches made it feel like a real home from home, where we could completely chill out. We appreciated the natural garden with hummingbirds and chipmunks. Great place, thanks!

 

‘More beautiful and comfortable than pictures on internet’

Aug 2013 Alexander

Thank you so much for such a great, stylish, nice place to have a vacation even beyond all our expectations. More beautiful and comfortable than pictures on internet. You have all that you need. Very clean. Excellent. Thanks a lot!

 

‘Hope to be back next summer…’

Aug 2013 Jane

Thanks for sharing your cottage with us. To be cozy yet with all the modern comforts is very special. We hope to be back next summer.

 

‘Absolutely fabulous!’

Aug 2013 Tony

Absolutely fabulous we adored our stay here. Thank you.

 

‘Truly beautiful and perfect location…’

Aug 2013 Hannah

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house. We have had a wonderful holiday and love it here. Butterfly cottage is truly beautiful, we had a great stay and the location was perfect for our son’s wedding. Thanks again!

 

A delightful cottage

Sep 2013 Anne (England)

A delightful cottage, we loved it! So full of character, we loved the ‘wrap around’ porch – being British!

So cosy and well equipped. Very convenient for lake, town, theatre and golf course. The town is one of the prettiest towns I have ever come across, the flowers are beautiful. We spent a very enjoyable evening at the theatre. A lovely holiday. Thank you to Nick and Alice.

 

‘Enjoyed every minute….a comfortable place’

Sep 2013 Julie

We enjoyed every minute. A comfortable place in a gorgeous town. Thanks.

 

‘Beautiful place….’

Oct 2013 Devonne

What a beautiful place to celebrate our 40th’s…..thanks!

 

‘Love your cottage!’

Oct 2013 Valerie

We love your cottage! It is well located for seeing the sights of the town and the region. We are sharing this delightful place with our Bavarian guests. The cottage is well appointed and comfortable! Thanks for sharing your home with us, we have enjoyed our stay.

 

‘….Wonderful cottage’

Oct 2013 Olivier

Thank you for sharing wonderful Butterfly cottage with us! We had a very nice time. We enjoyed good wine and very good company). See ya real soon!

 

‘Lovely Cottage’

Oct 2013 Missi

You have a lovely cottage. We have enjoyed ourselves and your home. Thank you.

 

‘Our second visit to Butterfly….just as delightful’

Nov 2013 Deanna

This is our second visit to Butterfly Cottage and it was as delightful and our first visit. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us!!

 

‘Comfortable stay’

Oct 2013 Yvette

Everything about this wine vacation was awesome, especially staying in Butterfly Cottage and surrounding town. Glad we could have this time with family in such a homey space as this. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

 

‘Felt at home’

Oct 2013 Jim

The ladies at Niagara Holiday rentals are terrific. They were very helpful and made our visit enjoyable. We also had fun with Sherri from Hidden Gem Vineyard Tours.

We really enjoyed our stay at Butterfly cottage. We felt at home and could relax and enjoy our time together. What a beautiful town and surrounding area. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

 

‘Beautiful home to return to after a busy day….’

Nov 2013 Salvi

We had a wonderful weekend at Butterfly cottage! We came for the ‘Taste of the Seasons’ and loved how we felt we had a home to return to after a busy day wine tasting and shopping. Your home is beautiful and it made our weekend getaway very special!

 

‘Great property, well managed A+++’

Nov 2013

We had 4 adults and 2 children in our party, and there was more than enough space at the cottage for all of us. It's well-furnished and managed, clean and comfortable. We're looking forward to returning.

 

‘Wonderful location and home’

Sep 2013

We had family from overseas stay here during our wedding festivities -- and the house and location were perfect. The wrap around deck had sun all day long, and the house was just out of the hustle and bustle of the tourists, yet everyone could walk everywhere they needed to be. Janet and her husband were amazing at helping organize everything, and were very attentive to our family's every need. We are grateful that they made everything so easy

 

“...definitely recommend and book again!”

–January 2013

Awesome cottage will definitely recommend and book again! GOOD TIMES!

 

“...tons of space, well-equipped and super clean”

B, S and C Family, Ottawa, Toronto and Vineland, Ontario, December 2012

We LOVE the Butterfly cottage! Christmas as extra special with the help of great accommodation...Even a fantastic snowfall just to make things even spicier! Tons of space, well equipped, super clean....

 

“...love to return for a longer stay”

–M and T Families, Kitchener, Ontario, November 2012

We had a wonderful weekend staying at your cottage – home away from home. We would love to return for a longer stay. Thank you.

 

“Look forward to returning”

–October 2012

Outstanding cottage, what a wonderful place to celebrate birthdays and a anniversary. Look forward to returning.

 

“Cozy with all modern comforts”

–Aug 2012

Thanks for sharing your cottage with us – to be cozy yet with all the modern comforts is very special. We hope to be back next summer.

 

“Stylish....Beyond our expectations”

–August 2012

Thank you so much, so great, nice, stylish place to have a vacation. Even beyond all our expectations. More beautiful and comfortable that pictures on the internet.

 

“Awesome family memories”

–July 2012

We loved the house and created some awesome family memories...we would gladly come again! Thanks

 

“Ranks at the top!”

–K&M Family Edmonton, Alberta, July 2012

Perfect stay! We have stayed in many vacation homes and this one ranks at the top! Will return with a larger group.

 

“Cottage exceeded our expectations”

–H Family Caledon, Toronto and Ottawa, Ontario, June 2012

The cottage exceeded our expectations! Thank you for the seamless arrival process and the well-stocked kitchen.

 

“Serendipitous”

–J M Ohio and JW West Virginia, June 2012

Our stay here has been serendipitous. Every day we were sightseeing, we experienced much more that we anticipated. We enjoyed the downtown area, the glorious flowers and the splendid weather...your quaint cottage was the crowning touch.

 

“A haven of peace!”

– Katalin, QC

The cottage was very bright, airy, clean and well appointed. We felt relaxed as soon as we entered. It is within walking distance of lake Ontario and the bustling downtown NOTL and yet feels very peaceful. We visited all the tourist hot spots nearby but spent whole days at the cottage, just relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and there was lots of space for storing our stuff. The garden is a beautiful (tamed) jungle, full of butterflies and bird song. My husband particularly enjoyed going out after breakfast, to pick the ripe blackberries. Though we were five adults, we never felt cramped or crowded, there were many nooks and crannies where one could find a quiet spot to read or snooze.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!

 

“Relaxing cottage the whole family enjoyed!”

– Altoona PAl March, 2011

My husband and I were traveling with our 2 young adult children, just out of college. We enjoyed the cottage with it's comfortable furnishings, out of the main traffic areas of Notl. Just a block back from the Lake, the cottage is in the middle of a peaceful neighborhood. The beds were comfortable, the space more than enough for the four of us. We enjoyed the gardens out back, that added privacy and a great view. The piano was a plus for our composer son, who used it often. The biggest plus, my husband lost his wedding ring, and the owners found it about three weeks later, and we were shocked to receive it in the mail! Great memories of this cosy cottage, nestled in a wonderful vacation spot!

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Most likely.

Reviews & Recommendations


Thank you for your reviews & recomendations! If you're not happy.. we're not happy!

TripAdvisor
Check Us Out on TripAdvisor